FutureStarr

How to delete a twitter account

How to delete a twitter account

How to delete a twitter account

twitter has become my second job. I love the never ending connections it creates, but it’s time I clean it off my plate.Want to get rid of your Twitter account? You might want to delete your account for any number of reasons, for example, you don’t want to use the platform anymore, you want to start an account from fresh, or you’re closing down a business account. (Source:Depending on your reasons for deleting your account, you might want to get things done as quickly as possible. Thankfully, Twitter enables you to delete your account in a few simple steps. While there is a 30-day deactivation period, your account will no longer be visible (for the most part) during this time.

Twitter

In this post, we reveal exactly how to delete your Twitter account. We also explain some precautions you may want to take to ensure all of your information is permanently deleted, and offer alternatives to account deletion that may be more suitable forAre you looking to change your username? If so, you don’t need to delete your account and start a new one. Twitter allows you to change your username to one that isn’t already taken. This way, you won’t lose any of your followers and you can choose if you want to keep any or all of your Tweets.

Once you’ve confirmed your account deactivation, your Twitter profile and any associated information will no longer be accessible via the platform. However, it will take up to 30 days for Twitter to start the process of deleting your account. Full account deletion can take up to an additional week.It’s also possible to view some old tweets via an internet archive service. For example, the Library of Congress used to archive every single Tweet, but stopped the practice in 2017. Wayback Machine is another service that saves Tweets; the company doesn’t disclose exactly how it decides which Twitter pages to archive, but Wayback Machine director Mark Graham says: (Source:www.comparitech.com)

Account

Once you’ve confirmed your account deactivation, your Twitter profile and any associated information will no longer be accessible via the platform. However, it will take up to 30 days for Twitter to start the process of deleting your account. Full account deletion can take up to an addiWithin the 30-day period, you can reactivate your account at any time just by logging in and confirming reactivation. This is good news for anyone who has deactivated their account in error or has a change of heart a few days or weeks after closing their account.

Instead of deleting your entire account, you may simply want to delete your Tweets. One method is to go through and delete them one by one. To do this, you click the dropdown arrow in the upper righthand corner of the Tweet and select Delete.If you want to change the username on your existing account, you can simply click the three-dot menu icon on your main account page, go to Settings and privacy > Account > Login and security, and change your username. (Source:www.comparitech.com)

 

 

 

Related Articles