Add your company website/link
to this blog page for only $40 Purchase now!Continue
It’s time to delete your Snapchat account. Here’s the way to do that.Now, if you want to delete and deactivate your account permanently, refrain from logging into the app for 30 days after you deactivate it. You can only delete your account through the Snapchat web browser. Before you delete your Snapchat account permanently, make sure you download a copy of your Snapchat data. Once the account deletion process has started, your account will be completely invisible to all your connections. To delete your account permanently, all you have to do is refrain from logging into the app for 30 days after you deactivate your Snapchat. After this period, your Snapchat account will be mostly gone, but not completely. Snapchat’s privacy guidelines state that they retain some personal data due to legal, security and business needs. This includes info about your purchases and the accepted terms of service.
Delete Snapchat account: Snapchat is probably the least popular of social media apps in the country now, having less than 1/3rd of users that WhatsApp and Facebook have. Most of its userbase are from countries like the US, parts of Europe, and other Middle East Asian markets. But steadily, Snapchat has brought its focus towards markets like India, by localising its content, features and more. So, if you had created a Snapchat account many years back, and don’t see the point of having one now, we look at how to delete Snapchat account and make sure the data stored on the platform is safe and secure with you. In this article, we not only look at how to delete Snapchat account, but also how to reactivate Snapchat account if you decide to get back to it later. However, Snapchat says it may keep some of your data with them for security, legal, and business purposes. If you've made purchases through the platform before, they may keep some of your preferences or "tastes" to improve their business. However, that doesn't attract any issue since your snaps chat's story device history and others would be deleted.
Snapchat filters and its other plethora of fun-to-use features can be intimidating and keep you up for several hours even without noticing it. But if you find the platform less entertaining these days and want to take a long-term break, following the guides above will tell you how to delete your Snapchat account permanently, deactivate it for a period, and how to download your data for the future usage.While all this is fun with your friends and family, if you want to take a break or permanently want to delete your Snapchat account, you can do so. Snapchat provides you with the option to deactivate, delete and reactivate your account. It also lets you download your data that is stored on Snapchat’s server. However, it is important to note that you can only delete or deactivate your Snapchat account from the web portal. The mobile application does not allow you to delete or deactivate the account. That being said, Here’s how you can perform these activities: As mentioned earlier, Snapchat doesn’t immediately delete your account but gives you a period of 30 days to recover it. If you have deleted your Snapchat account and want to reactivate it, you can do that within this time. All you have to do is go to Snapchat.com and log in with your deleted account credentials. Once you log in, you can use the Snapchat account as usual. All your data will also be available on your account. (Source: www.mysmartprice.com)