FutureStarr

How to delete a google account

How to delete a google account

How to delete a google account

To be fair, we all left things in places we shouldn’t have. If we have taken photos we’re not supposed to, if we’re on the wrong group chats, or if we’re still linked to the wrong accounts, the process of cleaning up is usually the same. In Gmail, go to Settings, similar to the menu button, and choose Google-wide settings. Then choose “delete your account now”.You’ll lose access to subscriptions and content you bought with that account on YouTube or Google Play, like apps, movies, games, music, and TV shows

Google

via GIPHY

If you're not already signed in, click your saved google email address and enter your password. Then click Next to sign in. If you do not see your email address listed on screen, click Use another account and sign in the email address and password associated with your account.Choose your backup settings and click CREATE ARCHIVE. It's the blue button at the bottom of the screen. The backup will be saved as a .zip file that you can download to your computer or save to a OneDrive, DropBox, or Box account. Once you've backed up the data, close this browser tab to return to the "Delete your Google Account" tab.

This wikiHow teaches you how to permanently delete your Google account and data. Deleting your entire Google account will delete your Gmail messages, the contents of your Drive, and access to apps and content you've downloaded through Google Play. If you don't want to delete your entire account, you can choose to delete GmaIf you're not already signed in, click your saved google email address and enter your password and click Next to sign in. If you do not see your email address listed on the screen, click Use another account and sign in the email address and password associated with your account.(Source:www.wikihow.com)

Account

One of the first things you have to do when you get a new android device is to set it up using a Gmail account as your primary account on the device. Practically everything you carry out on the new phone is tied to this account, your saved passwords, search history, browsing data, play store purchases, online shopping, and every other thing. At this point, the phone is both a safe and a mobile bank for you, and has more personal data than you might have ever given to anyone before.

If you have a need to reset the phone or change the account, you could find yourself in a fix trying to figure out how to remove previously synced google account from android.Go to Settings> navigate to Accounts > This will give you a list of all the accounts synced you’re your device across the various social media. If you have more than one Google account registered on your device, it will give you a list of all the Gmail accounts. (Source:www.carlcare.com)

 

 

Related Articles