Add your company website/link
to this blog page for only $40 Purchase now!Continue
FutureStarrHow to block a number on iphone
The blocking function of the iphone is to prevent the phone number and name of the caller who is calling you. So you can feel safe in receiving the call, without worrying not knowing the number or feeling paranoid. Blocking protects you from scams and unsolicited calls, while also giving you the peace of mind that no one will get your personal information, like your phone number or personal information. iphones have several blocking features which you can use to block unknown numbers.
You can also report spam messages, especially if the sender is not in your Contacts list. Just open the message and click the Report Junk link below it. On the pop-up menu, tap Delete and Report Junk to confirm the action. This will send the message and contact details to Apple. It will also delete the message from your phone. This will not block the sender from sending you future messages though. So you still need to put it in your Blocked list by using any of the applicable methods above.You cannot block an Unknown Caller (No Caller ID), but you can turn on Do Not Disturb manually and set it to "Only allow calls from your contacts list." The call blocking feature may not affect phone calls made or received via third-party apps installed on your device. Please contact third-party app developers for assistance with such applications.
Dealing with nonstop calls and messages from solicitors, marketers, exes or local businesses is exhausting, but you don't have to put up with it. With just a few taps on your iPhone's screen, you can block a phone number or email address and provide relief from the alert onslaught. The best part? After stopping that call or email in its tracks, the person you've blocked will never know you did it.The process of blocking someone can be done in four different apps, with each one following similar steps. You won't need to go through the process multiple times to block the same number or email from all of the apps. Block someone in one app, and they're blocked in the four apps listed below. (Source:www.cnet.com)