Georgia cincinatti

Georgia cincinatti

Georgia cincinatti

A historian sets out on a journey with one goal - to find out what happened to a ship that was lost at sea. In his quest, he finds a treasure trove of information about Victorian life in Liverpool. But, is he getting the story right?Terrible traffic. Overcrowded roads. Struggling for jobs. If you serve the Cincinnati area and live in Georgia, you may have a similar story.


GRAPEVINE, Texas -- Two SEC teams and the first Group of 5 team in the history of the College Football Playoff will play for the national title, as the CFP selection committee revealed No. 1 Alabama, No. 2 Michigan, No. 3 Georgia and No. 4 Cincinnati as its top four teams Sunday on Selection Day.

Michigan's 42-3 dismantling of Iowa in the Big Ten championship game solidified the Wolverines at No. 2. Georgia dropped to No. 3 in part because of its lopsided loss, but it also stayed behind Michigan because it didn't have a conference title, while the Wolverines defeated the Hawkeyes soundly on the Big Ten's biggest stage.

Alabama, which, under Coach Nick Saban, has won six national championships since 2009, enters the playoff with the momentum of its most recent game as its finest of the season. Alabama (12-1) arrived at the SEC championship game as the playoff’s third-ranked team and opened that contest against Georgia, which was then No. 1, slowly. But Bryce Young ultimately threw for 421 yards and three touchdowns; he also rushed for one against a Georgia defense that had been the best in the Football Bowl Subdivision.

The Southeastern Conference again filled half the playoff field. A rematch of its conference championship, where Alabama defeated Georgia, is a possibility for the national title game. The Big Ten will be pleased, too, particularly about the opportunity to remind fans that Ohio State is not its lone power. And the American Athletic Conference, home to Cincinnati, will step into history as the first Group of 5 league to have a team appear in the playoff, which made its debut in the 2014 season and replaced the Bowl Championship Series. (Source: www.nytimes.com)

Related Articles