Add your company website/link
to this blog page for only $40 Purchase now!Continue
If there's someone on your Best Friends list with whom you no longer communicate, there are various methods of getting rid of them from it. Block them or remove them completely from the list as possible options. Snapchat analyzes who you send snaps and chat with most often to determine your Best Friends, highlighting these individuals on both the Send To screen and in your profile. 1. Send More Snaps Snapchat's Best Friends list provides users with an efficient way to keep tabs on their closest relationships, while giving businesses valuable insight into who their target customers are. Though you cannot choose who makes it onto your Best Friends list, you can influence who does by increasing the time spent interacting with them - for instance by sending snaps back and forth frequently; doing this increases their "friendship score", increasing their chance of making it into it. However, you must exercise caution in sending too many Snaps at once; sending too many could backfire by prompting recipients to send back less in return, limiting your ability to increase Best Friends counts as you won't have enough points on your score to do so. There are multiple strategies you can employ to remove people from your Best Friends list if they no longer hold relevance for you. One option is by decreasing interaction - simply decrease contact or ignore messages/Snapchats they send your way, until eventually, they disappear from your Best Friends list and will be replaced by another user. Option 2 is to block and unblock someone to reset their scoring algorithm and cause them to leave your Best Friends list - once removed they won't be able to view your stories or send you messages or snaps based on your settings and may even not be able to view your Snapchat profile altogether. 2. Lower Your Interaction Snapchat is an innovative platform that enables you to share and exchange media with other users of its app, as well as communicate with multiple friends at once via group chats or direct messages (DM). Snapchat's algorithm takes into account your interactions with other users to determine who are your best friends based on factors like who sends and receives the most snaps with you, streaks of communication history between two of you, location data from devices used and length of usage time on Snapchat. Once you've spent enough time engaging with other users, Snapchat will display an emoji by their names in your chat section to indicate who are your closest acquaintances - these are considered your "best friends". Though you cannot choose who these besties are directly, they can be reduced by decreasing how often you communicate with each person individually through snaps and messages sent back and forth between one another. Add someone to your best friends list by visiting their profile and tapping the three-dot icon. Snapchat will then calculate how many snaps have been exchanged between you two, to determine whether they should be added as one of your best friends. Unfortunately, this feature is only available on its original and Spectacles apps, not Stories version. To remove someone from your Best Friends list, you will need to limit your interaction with them while increasing it with other users. This could involve sending less snaps or conversing less through chat; but bear in mind that it may take several days before that user has been deleted from your Best Friends list. 3. Change Your Settings As you interact with friends on Snapchat, its algorithm considers both the frequency and quality of interactions with them. If you chat frequently, the algorithm may add them to your best friends list; conversely if your interactions decrease over time or send less snaps back and forth, their ranking could decrease or even be removed altogether from this list. Reevaluating your best friends list doesn't need to be difficult or time-consuming; Snapchat makes the process straightforward. Users can manage their list easily through this platform and make sure it accurately represents who matters to them most. To alter your settings in Snapchat, log in and swipe right on the camera screen to open up the chat screen. From here, long press on one of your friend's names in the top right corner and choose 'More.' From here you can set whether chats disappear immediately after viewing or 24 hours after. Change this setting regularly as it will have a dramatic effect on how Snapchat operates and can alter how often your best friends appear in your Send To screen. Snapchat is an engaging and social platform designed for use among your closest friends, yet not everyone can maintain close ties with everyone they interact with on Snapchat. Luckily, however, users have the ability to edit their lists and settings within Snapchat in order to protect their privacy and limit visibility of content posted by others on the app. By taking control of your Snapchat experience now and editing settings accordingly you can avoid unnecessary interactions that could become an unwanted source of drama later. 4. Change Your Emojis Snapchat provides users with an option to customize their profile and contact list by assigning specific emojis based on how closely you are related to friends. These "friend emojis" can be edited within the app settings menu to show just how close these relationships are while also acting as an easy way to track Snapstreaks. Snapchat will determine your Friend Emojis based on who you talk with and interact most on its platform, meaning your list may change regularly based on who is conversing more with whom. This is perfectly normal and allows you to gauge who might be interested in you and who might not. Customize Your Friend Emojis By tapping on your profile or Bitmoji icon and selecting a new emoji that represents each category of friendship - Super BFF, Bestie, BF/GF or Mutual Friend are some examples; each category represents different levels of relationships with Super BFF being the highest level. Furthermore, you can set the skin tone of each of your emojis using "Emoji Skin Tone." Emojis next to someone's name indicate they are part of a group chat, with heart emojis denoting your bestie or Snapstreak members; fire emojis indicate Snapstreak participants; diamond emojis show when both you and the individual have replayed one another's Snap within 24 hours, while smirking faces denote you are both on each other's Best Friends lists while yellow heart emojis indicate mutual Friends in common. 5. Block and Unblock While you cannot choose who ends up on your Best Friends list, you can influence it by how you interact with different people on Snapchat. As interactions happen between you both, your list will change accordingly and those with more interactions will get an emoji icon next to their name, making it easier for you to locate them when using Send To tab. Your best way to remove someone from your Best Friends list is by sending them less snaps or chatting less frequently with them for a period of time, which should trigger the algorithm and move them down your list. However, blocking is another method available to permanently unfollow someone; this prevents them from sending you messages but doesn't cut off all interactions between each of you. Blocking someone on Snapchat prevents them from sending snaps or messages directly to you; they will still be able to message in group chats and view your Stories and Charms, however. To block someone, open Snapchat app and tap on profile icon at top. Navigating to Settings gear icon then Account actions option then Blocked option can block users. Unblock users via the same menu. After unblocking someone, they'll once more be able to send you snaps and messages as well as join group chats, view your stories, Charms and Snapcodes as usual. If someone seems unblocked despite your best efforts at blocking them, this could be because their account was deleted or you have not taken them off of the block list.