Percy Jackson

Percy Jackson

Percy Jackson



Percy Jackson

Percy Jackson is the demi-god child of Poseidon, who grew up in the belly of the goddess Athena. Percy can survive anything and that’s because he’s a descendant of Zeus and one of the most powerful demi-gods at his side. His special abilities leave him with a lot of power and that’s what makes his adventures more enjoyable. Percy Jackson’s Mythology revolves around several heroes, each with their own story.

It’s called Percy Jackson and the Olympians and, as was first reported way back in May 2020, it’s coming to Disney+. Series creator Rick Riordan is writing the pilot with Jon Steinberg (Black Sails) and it’ll be directed by James Bobin, best known for doing the modern Muppets movies The Muppets and Muppets Most Wanted. Steinberg will then pick up duties as show (Source: gizmodo.com)


Percy Jackson is a character from a series of action-adventure fantasy novels by the American author Rick Riordan, currently published in 40 languages across 57 countries, with 20 million copies in print. In 2005, the first short film Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief, was released. The film was made by Walt Disney Pictures, with a screenplay by Scott Alexander and Larry Karaszewski and directed by Craig McCracken.

Riordan will be writing the series pilot, with James Bobin directing. They will also executive produce the series with Jon Steinberg, who will be overseeing the series with Dan Shotz. Production is slated to begin this summer, while casting for the main leads is currently underway. Riordan’s book was previously adapted as a film series, in 2010 and 2013, with Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief and Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters, respectively. (Source: fullcirclecinema.com)


Percy Jackson is an American fantasy film released in 2009 by Walt Disney Pictures and produced by: Donald De Line and David Kirschner, with Christopher Columbus, Elizabeth Gabler and Marc Platt serving as the executive producers. Directed by Chris Columbus, the film is based on the first installment of the Percy Jackson & the Olympians novels and serves as sequel to Disney's 2005 film, originally titled: "The Lightning Thief".



Related Articles