FutureStarr

How to Share a Google Calendaror

How to Share a Google Calendaror

How to Share a Google Calendar

You add the limited access rights to people or teams in your company’s share hierarchy. You can set specific permissions for different people and tasks, like staff members, salespeople, managers, and contacts. Learn exactly how to share a Google calendar without anyone else seeing it.

Share

There are a couple of options to share your Google Calendar with others. In your Google Calendar settings, you can allow other people to see or edit events on your calendar. This option is great when you want to keep other people up-to-date about your schedule or delegate events to manage.

If you want to share your Google Calendar with a specific person, such as a spouse or colleague, launch any browser from your PC and open Google Calendar. In the “My calendars” group in the left-hand pane, hover your cursor over the calendar you want to share, then click the icon with three dots that appears next to it. (Source: www.pcworld.com)

Add

Go to Google Calendar in your browser. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner of the screen and select "Settings." Select "Calendars," then click the "Share This Calendar" link beside the calendar you want to share with other users. In the "Share with specific people" section, enter the email address for the user you want to share the calendar with. In the drop-down menu next to the email address text box, select the permissions for those users. Google Calendar offers four tiers of permissions. Users can manage and share events, manage events but not share them, only see event details or only see if you are free or busy at a specific time, without seeing any event details. Click "Add Person" after choosing the permissions level. Google Calendar allows you to share with up to 75 users per day.

If you need to share a calendar's link without making it public, the other option is the private link. While Google does not recommend sharing your private address with other users, the link is yours to share at your discretion. The private URL allows users to add the calendar to their own agendas in either XML or iCal format. This link can be reset at any time if you decide to revoke another user's access to your private events by clicking the "Reset Private URLs" link. (Source: classroom.synonym.com)

 

 

Related Articles