FutureStarr

How to delete a facebook account

How to delete a facebook account

How to delete a Facebook account

Want to delete your Facebook account? It's easy!When you stop using a social networking profile or website, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing.This blog gives site specific guidance about how to deactivate or delete your accounts, and what these options mean.

Delete

via GIPHY

There’s never a bad time to delete your Facebook account: Chances are good you use it less than ever, and every time you do log on you're greeted by a slurry of reheated viral news and life updates from two or three distant acquaintances. Now, though, feels like an especially good time to pull the plug.Let’s establish first that there are a few things you can do that feel like deleting your Facebook account that are, in fact, not that. Deleting the app from your phone? Cathartic, maybe, but functionally useless. Deactivating your Facebook account? A little better, in that you mostly disappear from the platform, but it still holds onto all your data, waiting patiently and indefinitely for your return And with that! You’re ready to delete. Follow the same trail as for deactivation (that’s Settings > Settings & Privacy > Your Facebook Information > Deactivation and deletion). This time, select Delete account, then Continue to account deletion.

It’ll prompt you to deactivate instead if you want to keep using Messenger, and remind you to download your stuff before you go. Hit Delete account, and you’ll have to enter your password and click Continue. And then poof, you’re gone. Facebook has been around for more than 15 years. It has close to three billion monthly active users and is one of, if not the most, popular social media platforms on the Internet. Chances are, if you are reading this, you have a Facebook account. Facebook lets users deactivate or delete their account permanently. Once you decide to delete your account, it will become difficult to retrieve the information if you change your mind after 30 days of deleting the account. But if the social network skeeves you out, if you've finally had enough, there are ways to extricate yourself. If you're ready for a break, here's how to delete Facebook. (Source: www.pcmag.com)

 

Related Articles