FutureStarr

Eclipse 2021 time

Eclipse 2021 time

Eclipse 2021

NASA is planning for the next solar eclipse in 2021, specifically the path of totality for this eclipse will cross 10 states across North America, beginning in Oregon and reaching its maximum in South Carolina.

EARTH

The curvature of the shadow's path and the apparent rotation of the Moon's disk is due to the Earth's rotation.

The animation shows where this partial lunar eclipse is visible during the night (dark “wave” slowly moving across the EarthLunar eclipses can be visible from everywhere on the night side of the Earth, if the sky is clear. From some places the entire eclipse will be visible, while in other areas the Moon will rise or set during the eclipse. (Source:'s surface). (Source:

A lunar eclipse occurs when the Sun, Earth, and Moon align so that the Moon passes into Earth’s shadow. In a total lunar eclipse, the entire Moon falls within the darkest part of Earth’s shadow, called the umbra. In this eclipse, up to 99.1% of the Moon’s disk will be within Earth’s umbra.

TIME

Try our new interactive eclipse maps. Zoom in and search for accurate eclipse times and visualizations for any location.

ASIA

This partial lunar eclipse, the last lunar eclipse of 2021, was visible from North and South America, Australia, and parts of Europe and Asia. (Source: www.timeanddate.com www.timeanddate.com))Regions seeing, at least, some parts of the eclipse: Much of Europe, Much of Asia, Australia, North/West Africa, North America, South America, Pacific, Atlantic, Indian Ocean, Arctic. (Source:

The best viewing will be right around the peak of the eclipse, on November 19th at 9:03 UTC/4:03 AM EST/1:03 AM PST. This part of the eclipse is visible in all of North America, as well as large parts of South America, Polynesia, eastern Australia, and northeastern Asia. (Source: moon.nasa.gov)

Related Articles