FutureStarr

Delete a Facebook account

Delete a Facebook account

Delete a Facebook account

When you stop using a social networking profile or website, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing. During these 30 days, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted, including your friends, Snaps, Chats, and Stories. Your username will no longer be available.

Delete

via GIPHY

n you're greeted by a slurry of reheated viral news and life updates from two or three distant acquaintances. Now, though, feels like an especially good time to pull the plug.Let’s establish first that there are a few things you can do that feel like deleting your Facebook account that are, in fact, not that. Deleting the app from your phone? Cathartic, maybe, but functionally useless. Deactivating your Facebook account? A little better, in that you mostly disappear from the platform, but it still holds onto all your data, waiting patiently and indefinitely for your return.

te instead if you want to keep using Messenger, and remind you to download your stuff before you go. Hit Delete account, and you’ll have to enter your password and click Continue. And then poof, you’re gone. Well, not quite yet. Facebook has a 30-day grace period just in case you change your mind; just log back into your account and click Cancel Deletion. The company says it could take 90 days to actually delete all your account’s data, and that it might hold onto some of it anyway in “backup storage” that it keeps on hand for recovery purposes. But this is as deleted as you can get. (Source: www.wired.com)

WEBSITE

Deleting your account is permanent. When you choose this option, you won’t be able to reactivate your account. All of your posts, photos, videos, and everything associated with your account is erased forever. With the addition of not being able to use Facebook Messenger, you won’t be able to use the Facebook Login feature you may have used on third-party apps or websites to sign up.

But before you dive into your account settings and delete your account, there are a few housekeeping items you need to do to ensure things like retaining a copy of your personal data, such as pictures you've shared on the network, or moving away from Facebook's login service for apps and websites.Unfortunately, deleting your Facebook account doesn’t remove you completely from Facebook’s clutches. That’s because Facebook code is built into nearly every app and website via tools like social share and ‘Like’ buttons, and Facebook can (and does) track your web usage in this way. (Source: www.trustedreviews.com)

 

Related Articles